Loading...
Menu
Ebooks   ➡  Fiction  ➡  Poetry  ➡  Themes & motifs  ➡  Female authors

The Echo of Something Hitting


The Echo of Something Hitting

Where do you go after the flood? After you drown? Can a ruptured body repair itself or does it drag itself along the road, go as far as it can before it dies?
 A nameless traveler drives down the road and is swept away by a flood that transforms the road into a river, transforms the landscape into something vicious and inhospitable. Searching water and sky for everything that is lost, the blood and bone of the organic organism abandons the twisted, inorganic body of the car and dives deeper into the unknown. On this roadriver, the shifting boundaries of life and death know no limits. The Echo of Something Hitting is a lyric essay that explores the transformative journey from disaster to survival and beyond; a deconstructed creature returning to the earth, becoming something new. 
Fans of Catherynne M. Valente’s The Labyrinth and Bhanu Kapil’s Incubation: A Space for Monsters will enjoy this handful of words.

  • ISBN: 9781732036703
  • Author: Jessica Halsey
  • Published: 2018-04-19 23:50:10
  • Words: 2112
The Echo of Something Hitting The Echo of Something Hitting