Loading...
Menu
Ebooks   ➡  Fiction  ➡  Fantasy  ➡  Epic

To Journey in the Year of the Tiger


To Journey in the Year of the Tiger

"Fantasy adventure fans will enjoy this." - Publisher's Weekly In the Survival of the Fittest, Not All Men are Created Equal. Some are Created Lions. Kirin Wynegarde-Grey is a young lion with a big job - ensuring the stability and order of the Upper Kingdom, a genetically-altered Empire built in the Ashes of the 'Ancestors,' where humans are legend and animals walk like men. When an Ancestor awakens in the West, Kirin must lead a team that includes his unpredictable brother, a lethal swordswoman and three mysterious specialists to eliminate this ancient threat before it can usurp the Way of Things and plunge all the kingdoms into a state of war. It's 'Planet of the Apes' meets 'Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon.' Fans of Tolkien, Game of Thrones, or Japanese anime will be entertained in these intelligent, beautifully written pages in a blend of science, fantasy and zoological speculation.

  • ISBN: 9781634433679
  • Author: Heather Leighton Dickson
  • Published: 2018-04-13 07:05:05
  • Words: 116971
To Journey in the Year of the Tiger To Journey in the Year of the Tiger